Womb Nurturing

Marigold Tea & Birdsong Breath Meditation

Two of my favorite ways to nurture my womb are with herbal teas and breathing exercises.

I know, it sounds too simple to be effective, right?

WRONG! The medicinal, healing properties of plants are more powerful than our society credits them to be. Yet, many cultures have been using the science of plants to treat diseases and nurture their bodies for thousands of years.

Another key component of the science of wellness is the ability to harness the power of your breath. Breath is the very life force of our existence, yet we pay it very little attention unless it starts to be an issue for us.

This email has my favorite Marigold Tea Recipe and a powerful yet easy breath meditation practice that is accessible for everyone, at all stages of life. I drink this tea and practice the Birdsong Breath as often as I can, but, especially during certain times of my feminine cycle that need extra attention. I find my postpartum clients benefit greatly from these practices, as well. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to MamaShakti Prenatal Newsletter to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now